Out March 22nd No One Knows – J.T. Ellison


pageonebooks.wordpress.com-4.jpg

What was it about moments, the ones that start with a capital M, that made you notice each and every detail?

Aubrey’s husband Josh has just been officially declared dead after his disappearance 5 years ago. Aubrey was arrested for his possible murder, implicated by a life insurance policy that was changed just days before he went missing making her the sole beneficiary of 5 million dollars. Despite being acquitted, Aubrey’s mother-in-law Daisy is still convinced that she is responsible but no further evidence was found so she now plans to contest the will in revenge. Aubrey doesn’t want the money, and has always struggled to accept that Josh is truly gone. Now, as old secrets are revealed and new evidence begins to surface, Aubrey must once again look into his case to finally find out what exactly happened to her husband.

No One Knows was filled with a whole lot of capital M moments. I found myself sifting through all of the clues and all of the different perspectives, desperately trying to work out what was really going on. It kept me on the edge of my seat and temporarily sleep deprived because I just had to know what happened to Josh?!

I think the chapters that were written from Daisy’s perspective were by far the best because Ellison’s characterisation of Daisy was psychologically intriguing. I found her chapters truly fascinating, her outlook on life just blew me away. I only wish she had more to do with the overarching storyline. By the novels end I felt that Daisy had been underused in an otherwise effective plot structure. Her character definitely left the most lasting impression on me.

For fans of Gillian Flynn, J.T. Ellison’s No one Knows is for you!

 

No One Knows is available for preorder on Amazon.

I RECEIVED THIS BOOK FROM THE PUBLISHER VIA NETGALLEY. THIS IN NO WAY AFFECTED MY OPINION OF THE BOOK, OR THE CONTENT OF MY REVIEW.

 

 

Leave a comment