Swing – Adriana Locke

pageonebooks.wordpress.com-9.png

“You want romance? I’ll romance the shit out of you.”

Oh Lincoln, I have been looking forward to meeting you! And you did not disappoint. Are all baseball players like this? If so, I obviously need to move to America.

By now you know Adriana Locke is a favourite with Page One Books and if you follow my reviews, she is personally one of my top Romance authors so I may be a little biased. Actually no, Locke is just awesome! Her writing is solid, her characters are well formed and her storylines are always satisfying. An easy recommend. I may have been late to the game with her books, but I am now a firm fixture in the fandom, especially the Landry Family!

Although if I have to be honest, I did enjoy Barrett’s story that little bit more. Sorry Lincoln! You are still my favourite Landry brother, but Sway drew me in from the get go. I just wanted something more from Swing that I wasn’t quite getting. I’m not sure what, but there was definitely something missing and it kills me to say it.

Swing is still a must read though!

I received a copy of this book from Give Me Books Promotions in exchange for an honest review during a release blitz. This in no way affected my opinion of the books, or the content of my review.
Leave a Reply

