Release Day: HeartBorn – Terry Maggert

pageonebooks.wordpress.com-37.jpg

Livvy’s guardian angel Keiron didn’t fall, he was pushed. But little do they know it is all part of a much greater plan that they are about to play a major part in. Their worlds are destined to collide as a war high above threatens to rage into chaos. While Livvy struggles to survive having been born with half a heart, Keiron is heartborn a rare being of true goodness, who for reasons he cannot understand, is determined to save her…

HeartBorn has two very distinctive stories that are interweaved throughout, and while the reader is aware that the two are connected there is still this great sense of mystery. Why is Livvy special? What is her role in all of this? How exactly does it relate to angel politics? And although not all of the questions I had were answered, I didn’t feel disappointed just excited about what is to come.

This is not to say that HeartBorn’s narrative isn’t fully developed! The plot is fast paced and the world Maggert has created is vivid and interesting. I really want to learn more about the violent history of the angels and the magic and politics that seems to govern our destiny.

In this way HeartBorn is a brilliant start to what I hope is an ongoing series.

So colour me intrigued Terry Maggert! I can’t wait to see what happens next.

Side Note: As I said on Twitter, HeartBorn quite possibly has my favourite cover of the year! Just look at it, it is beautiful!

I received a copy of this book from the author in exchange for an honest review. This in no way affected my opinion of the book, or the content of my review.
Leave a Reply

