Let the Waves Come In – J.L Leslie

pageonebooks.wordpress.com-27.jpg

Aubrey is just beginning to live her life again after an accident that almost destroyed her. She has a great apartment, a promising career and still keeps in contact with her best friend Drew. Everything is finally looking up, but when old flames resurface Aubrey suddenly realises she may be out of her depth…

I think this is my favourite J.L. Leslie book and I’m so glad there’s a sequel, linked in stand alone, whatever you want to call it, there’s more and you know me, I always want more. Excuse me while I add it to my Amazon basket. I’ll be right back.

Ok now that’s done, let’s talk about Let the Waves Come In. True to form J.L. Leslie mixes a good HEA kind of romance with a complex backstory. This is usually what drives her characterisation, it’s what shapes her characters and in turn, their stories from the point we are introduced to them. Not one for the simple boy meets girl plot structure is J.L. Leslie, and I like that, some may not but I do! I was initially worried that this was going to follow the overly cliched, “I’ve been in love with my best friend all along” line, but thankfully it didn’t and I loved it for that.

Leslie definitely sets her books apart in the crowded romance world!

I RECEIVED A COPY OF THIS BOOK FROM THE AUTHOR IN EXCHANGE FOR AN HONEST REVIEW. THIS IN NO WAY AFFECTED MY OPINION OF THE BOOK, OR THE CONTENT OF MY REVIEW.
Leave a Reply

