Demons From My Past – J.L. Leslie

Rating***.jpg

Kingsley Huxton (great name by the way) is desperate to repair her relationship with her family, especially her father. She hopes that with her mother’s help, a position at her father’s hotel company can begin to help her rebuild those bridges she once burned. Well that is until she realises her new co-worker Paxton is the mysterious stranger that kissed her senseless. How can she focus on fixing things, when she can’t stop thinking about him and the secrets she is convinced he keeps?

I’ma say it again, Kingsley Huxton is such a great name! I love it so much I’m pretty mad/jealous I didn’t come up with it. And Kings as a nickname, just perfect!

Ok so I have to be honest, Demons From My Past is probably my least favourite of J.L. Leslie’s books. Now there’s nothing wrong with the writing or anything like that. I think a lot of readers will enjoy this read. It’s got a lot going for it, romance, complex themes, a bit of suspense and a satisfying ending. I just didn’t connect with it personally.

So don’t let me put you off, go check it out for yourselves and let me know what you think!

I RECEIVED A COPY OF THIS BOOK FROM THE AUTHOR IN EXCHANGE FOR AN HONEST REVIEW. THIS IN NO WAY AFFECTED MY OPINION OF THE BOOK, OR THE CONTENT OF MY REVIEW.
Leave a Reply

