Out Now: Sway – Adriana Locke

pageonebooks.wordpress.com-9.jpg

Barrett Landry is making the biggest move of his political career, running for State Governor so he can’t afford any distractions. Yet a chance meeting with Alison Baker, a single mom working two jobs to put herself through school to provide a future for her son Huxley, forces him to reassess his life. He seemingly has it all, a privileged member of the powerful Landry family with genes that make him devastatingly handsome to all women, but is he truly happy? Is he willing to risk it all to find out?

For those of you who regularly read my reviews you already know I am obsessed with the interconnected standalone novel series, and from what I gather the Landry Family series is going to follow this style, which has me very excited. Especially with the added addition of alternative perspectives. Sway is only the first book in the series, but I already have a really good feeling about it. And by good I mean, I think I may have found a series to fill the Maddox Brothers void, and that’s kinda a big deal!

This owes a lot to Locke’s writing. Her stories have everything you could possibly want in a good romance, and are so easy to read that you just get sucked in and before you know it you’ve devoured the entire book in one sitting. Her characterisation is also solid, passing characters feel like fully developed individuals, and her female leads are strong. Although Alison’s wavering did begin to annoy me a little, but given her backstory I understand why Locke did this.

So why not 5 stars I hear you ask? Well, while I could appreciate Barrett in all his glory, he wasn’t my favourite Landry brother despite being the central character. Sway is his story and it is good but, if I’m honest, it just made me curious about another brother.

Oh Lincoln, how I wish it were winter. Our love affair will just have to wait…

Sway is available now on Amazon US and Amazon UK

For readers from the US there is currently a giveaway for a signed paperback of Sway + $10 Amazon gift card! Click here for more details.

To find out more check out Adriana Locke’s website, Goodreads, Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

Hosted by Give Me Books Promotions.
I RECEIVED A COPY OF THIS BOOK FROM GIVE ME BOOKS PROMOTIONS IN EXCHANGE FOR AN HONEST REVIEW DURING A RELEASE BLITZ. THIS IN NO WAY AFFECTED MY OPINION OF THE BOOK, OR THE CONTENT OF MY REVIEW.
2 thoughts on “Out Now: Sway – Adriana Locke

Leave a Reply

