Urban Decay Limited Edition Alice Through the Looking Glass Collection

Usually I’d leave anything Alice themed to Hannah, but as she will tell you I am a bit of a makeup enthusiast/addict, so I’m going to be handling this post. To celebrate Disney’s upcoming release of Alice Through the Looking Glass (you can check out the trailer here), they have collaborated with Urban Decay to create a limited edition makeup collection.

Urban Decay is one of my all time favourite makeup brands. The UD Skull Palette (I’m not sure if this was what it was actually called) was the first eyeshadow palette I ever owned. My mother bought it for me the first Christmas I became interested in makeup.

 

I hit pan on Oil Slick pretty quickly as I was going through a very emo phase, but later fell in love with the more neutral shades, especially Midnight Cowboy Rides Again. I was devastated when the skull fell off, but I suppose that shows how well loved this palette was.

Before I go further off on a tangent, this, and the fact they are using literary characters as inspiration, has me super excited.

The collection was launched May 1st in the US, and includes this eyeshadow palette which retails for $60:

IMG_4300

IMG_4301

The packaging is truly stunning, capturing the essence of Wonderland, and look at those colours! Here are the names and descriptions of each individual shadow:

Looking Glass (pale pink demi-matte), Reflection (soft peach matte), Dormouse (warm brown matte with floating gold micro-sparkle), Metamorphosis (vibrant periwinkle blue with micro-sparkle), Hatter (vibrant green with tonal micro-sparkle), Gone Mad (aubergine with pink iridescent pearl), Paradox (vibrant orange with gold pearl), Cake (saturated blue-pink with silver micro-shimmer), Lily (opal pink pearl), Duchess (peach with pink shift and micro-sparkle), Kingdom (copper-bronze pearl), Chessboard (medium brown matte), Heads Will Roll (vibrant turquoise with gold micro-sparkle), Bandersnatch (deep teal matte), Salazen Grum (metallic crimson), Royal Flush (pale beige shimmer), Time (black-navy satin with soft iridescent micro-sparkle), Dream On (metallic purple-silver), Chronosphere (metallic deep bronze), Mirror (gray-taupe satin).

urban-decay-alice-in-wonderland-through-the-looking-glass-eyeshadow-palette.jpg

And these lipsticks which retail for $18 each:

Here are the names and descriptions of each individual lipstick:

Alice (sheer nude with pink shift), Mad Hatter (bright purple shimmer), Mirana (matte berry with tonal shimmer), Iracebeth (bright red matte) and Time (gunmetal-navy with silver shimmer).

I’m not sure how wearable some of these shades are though.

I haven’t yet purchased anything from the Looking Glass collection because I’m currently broke *cries*, but from previous experience I know that UD’s eyeshadows are highly pigmented and have great colour pay off. Admittedly, I have no experience with their lipsticks, but I hear great things.

If I’m lucky enough to get a hold of any of these bad boys, I’ll happily do a full review with swatches.

The downside? The collection isn’t available on the official UD UK site until May 5th so you can’t immediately go buy it. For now, the collection is only available through American companies such as Sephora (please, oh please come to the UK) and the official UD US site, which I have linked in. Of course you have to pay shipping, but I believe Sephora has a flat rate for orders over $75. If you order the palette and a lipstick or two, you are good to go.

If anyone has bought any of these products, please let me know what you think in the comments!

 

5 thoughts on “Urban Decay Limited Edition Alice Through the Looking Glass Collection

Leave a Reply

