So I may have gotten a tattoo…

While I did post a little something on Twitter, I thought I’d show off some more.

As you know Hannah recently got a Deathly Hallows tattoo. Now being the awesome friend that I am, I agreed to go along with her for moral support while she got it touched up. But I was also curious because I’d been thinking about getting a tattoo for a while, and wanted to get a closer look at the process. After actually leaving the shop and a 2 minute conversation with Hannah and Bev, the next thing I knew I was sitting in the chair getting it done. Girls you are a bad influence!

 

For me this tattoo is symbolic of my love of literature, the subject I have dedicated years of study to, and I hope to one day make a career out of. It’s for my love of reading and writing. But it’s also there to remind me that I have a voice and what I have to say is important so I shouldn’t be afraid to express myself.

 

5 thoughts on “So I may have gotten a tattoo…

  1. Beautiful. I recently had two done. Each on my wrists. One says Just Breathe, which is not only the title of my first published book, but a mantra when dealing with complex PTSD, anxiety, and depression. The other is a symbol I’ve used in my book covers, surrounded by a watercolor effect, which represents the colors of auras — another big aspect of my books that adds another level of life to the books. I couldn’t be happier with them.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

