Better Late Than Never: My Bookish Gifts of 2015

Apologies for my prolonged absence this month. I have no real excuse apart from sheer laziness but I promise all of that is about to change. I also want to say a big thank you to Hannah for picking up the slack!

To break my silence I thought I’d riff off Hannah’s A Very Alice Christmas and put together a collated post of gifts I was given for my birthday in November and Christmas for you literary lovers.

Let’s get to it!

For my birthday Hannah made me this amazing gift, my initial completely covered in pages from one of the Daphne du Maurier short stories I used for my MA dissertation The Doll. It now takes pride of place on my du Maurier shelf. You can find out how she did it here on her own personal blog mishmashcreations.

FullSizeRender.jpg

One of my best friends Amy Jo also got me a notebook and pencil case from one of my favourite shops Blott. They have lots of cute stationary which is another major addiction of mine and when it combines with the literary world it’s a must have. I am yet to crack into the notebook as I don’t want to sully it’s beautiful pages with just anything.

FullSizeRender 5.jpg

I always get a few books from my to read list for Christmas. I’ve already reviewed A Beautiful Wedding as part of the Challenge but stay tuned for rest!

FullSizeRender.jpg

Next was yet another great gift from Hannah because she knows me so, perhaps even too well. Tequila Mockingbird is a  literary twist on the classic cocktail recipe book. It also has a few drinking games at the back, one of which is featured below to give you an idea of how awesome this book really is. I’m not sure where she got it but I found it here on Amazon.

Back to stationary, I told you it’s an addiction! In my stocking I had this cute little notebook from the beautiful book company. I just wish I had a picture of the gift wrapping for you guys because it was so pretty. Definitely recommend if you’re buying anything from here for someone.

FullSizeRender 4.jpg

From my wonderful Mother I got this amazing little print. It’s one of my favourite Shakespeare quotes because I’m practically a minion. I believe it’s from not on the high street but don’t quote me on that yet. I’ll edit in if I’m wrong. The background is an actual page from one of his many plays. Below you can see a picture of the frame collage I have in my room so you can get a sense of the scale of it. And yes there are a few other literary items mingled amongst the photographs. Again the gift wrapping was insane!

And I think that’s it! Did you get anything beautifully bookish for Christmas? Let us know in the comments section so we can check it out.

 

Leave a Reply

