Christmas Challenge 10. Something you wouldn’t normally choose: Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone – J. K. Rowling

Rating****.jpg

“It does not do to dwell on dreams and forget to live.”

This one doesn’t need much of an introduction.

So Harry Potter is my something I wouldn’t normally choose because when I was  a lot younger and the books were gaining popularity, I gave the first one a go and couldn’t get on with it. Hated it even (I know blasphemy). Since then I’ve become a major fan of the films and thought it was time to give the books another chance. And I can finally see what all the fuss is about. I didn’t even realise how much the films had missed out. Chamber of Secrets here I come!

Leave a Reply

